The National Agency for Petroleum, Gas and Biofuels (ANPG), acting as a National Concessionaire, has announced the winners for the Angola 2020 bid round.

The winners for the Congo Basin Blocks include:

  • Block CON1 / Somoil as operator along with Intank, Group, Monka Oil, and Omega
  • Block CON5 / MTI Energy as operator along with Prodoil, Prodiaman, Upite, and Servicab
  • Block CON6 / Mineral One as operator along with Somoil, AIS Angola, and Prodoil

The winners for the Kwanza Basin Blocks include:

  • Block KON5 / MTI Energy as operator along with Sonangol P&P, Monka Oil, and Grupo Smiles
  • Block KON6 / Grupo Smiles along with MTI Energy
  • Block KON8 / Alfort Petroleum as operator along with MTI Energy, Grupo Smiles, and Monka Oil
  • Block KON9 / AIS Angola International as operator along with Grupo Smiles and Brite’s Oil and Gas
  • Block KON17 / MTI Energy as operator along with and Brite’s Oil and Gas and Mineral One
  • Block KON20 / MTI Energy as operator along with Brite’s Oil and Gas

The National Concessionaire will shortly notify the winning companies on the date and place for the start of the contract negotiation process, and the final composition of the Contractor Groups presented above will be effective after the conclusion of the referred process.

Source: PetroleumAfrica

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.